An American joke

For a couple years I’ve been blaming it on lack of sleep and too much pressure from my job, but now I found out the real reason:

I’m tired because I’m overworked.

The population of this country is 237 million.

104 million are retired.

That leaves 133 million to do the work.

There are 85 million in school, which leaves 48 million to do the work.

Of this there are 29 million employed by the federal government, leaving 19 million to do the work.

2.8 million are in the Armed Forces, which leaves 16.2 million to do the work.

Take from the total the 14,800,000 people who work for State and City Governments and that leaves 1.4 million to do the work.

At any given time there are 188,000 people in hospitals, leaving 1,212,000 to do the work.

Now, there are 1,211,998 people in prisons. That leaves just two people to do the work.

You and me.

And you’re sitting at your computer reading jokes!

 
   

6 reacties

Opgeslagen onder Humor, Leven

6 Reacties op “An American joke

  1. moekemicheline

    Betrapt😳

  2. Excuseer hoor Annemie, geen commentaar op deze post, ik heb geen tijd om jokes te zitten lezen, ik moet werken.

  3. Schitterend ! Ik vind het altijd heerlijk als ze de cijfers zo manipuleren.😆

  4. Menck

    Ik heb een geldig excuus: griep.

  5. En dan ng altijd de twee zelfde ook!

  6. madameblogt

    Ik laat het werken met alle plezier aan die twee ijverige bijtjes.🙂

Geef een reactie

